Reading Challenge 2015 – TBR Tackle

Hey, everybody! I decided what my challenge for this year is going to be! I came up with one of my own!

Background information: It used to be that we didn’t get new books at our house but once in a blue moon unless we went to the library, so I naturally couldn’t control myself when I got a job in the same shopping center as a thrift store with, yep, a book section. I couldn’t go to work without making a quick expedition next door to Goodwill, and I couldn’t go to Goodwill without finding a new book…or two…or three…add a 20% discount at my job and a whole lot of marked-down reading materials, and I came home with new books quite often. So often, in fact, that I couldn’t read them as fast as I could bring them home! I don’t work there anymore, but in two trips to McKay’s Used Books I brought home more books than I did the entire time I worked next to Goodwill! What’s the point, you ask? I’ve still got over 50 books sitting at home, collecting dust and feeling neglected.

Which brings me to this year’s challenge. I’m going to read those books! Maybe not ALL of them, but my goal is 15. I’m leaving time for re-reads and unexpected library trips, and if I meet that goal I’ll just keep going. And think of what an accomplishment that will feel like!

Wish me luck! Does anyone have any reading challenges of their own this year?

About RisingPhoenix761

Hello! Glad to meet you! Long story short, I've got a young heart with an old soul, I love to think about stuff, and occasionally share what I think about. Stick around, if you like!
This entry was posted in challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reading Challenge 2015 – TBR Tackle

  1. Diane Erdahl says:

    Oh me, oh my! My challenge is to keep my nose out of (non-research) books, until I get mine written. Do you feel sorry for me? Good for you to find a handy and inexpensive source for books. They have a good home now! : )

    Like

Go on, leave a reply! You know you want to!

