Book Bingo Update #5

I’m still here! Whew, the holidays are killing me! I’ve got a few more squares to cross off, and only a couple weeks left to squeeze in a few more! Here’s how things stand now (new entries marked with *).

BINGO Challenge 2014-01

“TBR Pile: one book” with And Angels Will Fall by Michelle Rodriguez

“Mix It Up: nonfiction” with Advice to Writers by Jon Winokur

“Series: one book” with Starting Now by Debbie Macomber

“Genres: fantasy” with Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier

“New Releases: one book” with Imprinted On a Demon’s Heart by Michelle Rodriguez

“TBR Pile: two books” with The Road by Cormac McCarthy and Maire by Linda Windsor

“Mix It Up: classic” with The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

“Series: two books” with The Bleeding Rose and The Angel’s Song by Paisley Swan Stewart

*”Genres: free square” with The Secret History of Elizabeth Tudor, Vampire Slayer by Lucy Weston

*”TBR Pile: three books” with Passion by Lauren Kate, Son of the Shadows and Child of the Prophecy by Juliet Marillier

“Mix It Up: reread” with Manifestations of a Phantom’s Soul, Vol. 2 by Michelle Rodriguez

“Series: three books” with Reason to Breathe, Barely Breathing, and Out of Breath by Rebecca Donovan

“Genres: historical fiction” with Vivaldi’s Virgins by Barbara Quick

“Mix It Up: free square” with The Wake of the Lorelei Lee by L.A. Meyer (review to come)

“Series: four books” with A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords, A Feast For Crows, and A Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin

“Mix It Up: contemporary” with The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

*”Genres: romance” with Daydreaming Roses and Fairytale Monsters by Michelle Rodriguez (review to come)

I wonder how many more I can cross off before New Year’s…

About AngelxPhoenix

Hello! Glad to meet you! I'm quite the character if you get to know me, and one of the first things you'll learn about me is that I love to read. I'm rarely without a book, I can quote my favorites verbatim, and my favorite place to hang out is the library (forget the bookstores. I'm always broke and can't buy anything, which always bums me out). And I love love LOVE to talk about my faves!
This entry was posted in challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go on, leave a reply! You know you want to!

