Trailer: Opera Macabre

To celebrate the anniversary of its publication, I’m posting the trailer for Michelle Rodriguez’s first novel. It’s one of my favorite books, period!

Opera Macabre by Michelle Rodriguez

Count Aiden de Lazarus has grown apathetic to the world around him and the monotony of immortal life. Determined to regain his zest for vampiric pursuits, he chooses a mortal girl and bites her with the intent to drain her. Instead, her intoxicating taste and enchanting beauty stirs feelings he has long buried. Scared by such mortal feelings, he gives her to another vampire as payment for a debt.

After eight long years, Bianca is still living a cursed life–singing on stage in Alexi’s profitable opera and enduring the bites of the undead as part of his undercover auction when the stage lights dim. Doomed to become Alexi’s vampire bride, her future is bleak.

Aiden is horrified to find Bianca still alive and Alexi’s prized possession. Her image has continued to haunt him. Now he must find a way to free her from the life he unwittingly condemned her to and prove that he, unlike the vampires she has known, can be a man worth loving.

About AngelxPhoenix

Hello! Glad to meet you! I'm quite the character if you get to know me, and one of the first things you'll learn about me is that I love to read. I'm rarely without a book, I can quote my favorites verbatim, and my favorite place to hang out is the library (forget the bookstores. I'm always broke and can't buy anything, which always bums me out). And I love love LOVE to talk about my faves!
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trailer: Opera Macabre

  1. Diane Erdahl says:

    “Opera Macabre” IS my favorite vampire book! I was amazed by Michelle’s imagination with her characters!

    Like

Go on, leave a reply! You know you want to!

